GOLF Magazine

Rev up your backswing for 20 more yards. A new method for measuring swing tempo proves that your swing is too slow, and that the secret to more distance is simply a matter of stepping on the gas.
Read more »

GOLF WORLD

The man who’s spent his life studying the tempo of the world’s best players explains what it is and why it’s so important. Does a petite LPGA pro really swing the club at the same rhythm as Tiger Woods?
Read more »

golf-magazine-tour-tempo-02-14

Golf Digest

Thanks to John Novosel’s research in the 2004 book Tour Tempo, we know that virtually all good golf swings are built on a 3-to-1 ratio. No matter how fast or slow these swings are, the backswing takes three times as long as the downswing.
Read more »

MyGolfSpy.com

“In all the reviews I’ve written for MyGolfSpy (a number now pushing up on 100), I have only given one perfect score. Now, Tour Tempo can be added to that most-elite company.”
—GolfSpy Matt
Read more »

Golf Digest

After studying film and video footage of many of the game’s best players, Novosel realized that virtually every top golfer has the same swing tempo: The backswing takes three times as long as the downswing.
Read more »

Travel & Leisure Golf

Compared with the quick-jerk artists at your neighborhood range, the best players in the world seem to swing in slow motion. But the truth is that they are completing their swings much faster than it seems.
Read more »

Golfweek

Golfweek

Tempo is an omnipresent element of the golf swing. It is a crucial part of the swing, although the common wisdom is that each golfer possesses an individual tempo that cannot or should not be altered.
Read more »

Golf for Women

If you’re a typical golfer, you own a dozen or more instructional books. The titles may vary – The Seven Foundations of Golf, Power Golf, etc. – but the contents are basically the same.
Read more »

Independent Yale University Study Validates Tour Tempo

yale-study-robert-grober-tour-tempoRead more »

Testimonials

John: wow..unbelievable!

I worked at IMG for 30 years, managing some of the best golfers in the world. During that time I played numerous rounds of golf with Curtis Strange, Mark O’meara, Greg Norman, Tiger Woods, et.al..each of whom tried to help me play better golf. I also had the opportunity in my job to take lessons from the top teachers in the country. Despite all this — or perhaps because of it–my golf game deteriorated over the years from a strong 4 to a current 11.

As a result of being a John Garrity/si.com fan, I bought your book yesterday and read it last night. Today at my golf club in Cleveland, I hit some of the most amazing golf shots in years – just like the testimonials in your book, the ball is going farther, straighter, and with a little draw. As I said above, WOW! And the most amazing thing is, THERE IS NOT ONE THOUGHT OF SWING MECHANICS..for someone whose brain has been completely overloaded with swing correction “bandaids” for 25 years, you can’t properly appreciate my joy!

Sure, I made some (typical) over-the-top swings and didn’t hit them all perfect, especially the driver…but it’s only my FIRST DAY – wait until I trust your tone sounds in my head!

Speaking of which, I want to buy your music CD, but I’m not sure which speed (21/7, 24/8, 27/9) to choose…how does one know?

You probably get a million of these e-mails, but THANK YOU again for liberating my swing and, equally important, my psyche from golf purgatory!

Hughes Norton

 

“I took up golf to have some quality time with my boys, but because my life is insanely busy with constant travel all over the world – I found that I had little time to practice, and that making progress in the game was a daunting task.

That’s why I’m so impressed with the immediate and quantifiable results after a one day session with you and your Tour Tempo VIP training, I went from hitting my 7 iron 140 yards to 160 yards – my driver from 240-245 to 265-275 – and am now hitting the ball with confidence and it’s going straight.

p.s. I out drove my golfing partners yesterday when I hit two drives on consecutive holes that measured 285 yards and 282 yards and that was only 3 days after the VIP!”

Tony Robbins
Entrepreneur, Author & Peak Performance Strategist

 

Will become a Golf Instructional Classic
By Kevin (Washington, DC)

There are a lot of good reviews here which discuss the general precepts of the book. Rather than rehash those, I’ll discuss my own experiences.

Last week I reached one of my personal goals for 2007 and broke 120 MPH with my swing, a speed rarely reached by amateur golfers. If I can do this – trust me – most people reading this can too. I’m a middle-aged engineer with a day job and family life like everyone else. And at 5′ 8″ and 134 pounds I’ve never been confused with an athlete. Unlike most golfers I know, however, I no longer spend endless hours tinkering and beating balls on the range in the hopes that something magical will happen since I discovered Tour Tempo.

Like many other reviewers here, I’ve read all of the books and had all of the lessons. Most of it did very little or just made me worse despite my considerable effort and persistence. 3 years ago I bought Tour Tempo soon after the book was published after reading some favorable reviews. I read the book cover-to-cover the first night and tried the tones on the course the next time I played. I instantly picked up additional accuracy and distance with every club in my bag. My drives were 20+ yards longer.

Was it a golf miracle? Of course not. No such thing exists. Slow, steady improvement is as good as it gets for me. I will say that nothing has ever given me the instant, sustained improvement as the concepts in this book.

After a summer of additional improvement and accuracy I began to plateau. I realized that part of my problem was that I had ingrained bad habits from many years of practicing wrong. For instance, I tend to make the classic amateur mistake of letting my right hand get too strong on the grip. Fixing these errors and resisting the temptation of falling back into my old habits of beating balls on the range and thinking about mechanics has been a challenge. I suspect that this is trap where many people – including those who wrote less favorable reviews here – have fallen into. It took me years to build up bad habits and they haven’t disappeared overnight.

For the past year my improvement has come from steadfastly practicing with good tempo on every swing and using some of the other Tour Tempo products. In particular, they have built upon the concepts in this book with a “player” that has short game tempo tones for improving the rest of the game. The other products mentioned in the book have provided the resistance training to improve my swing speed.

I’m not totally there yet, but I’m confident that I will become a scratch golfer in my lifetime. At each level of improvement I find myself slowly trusting my swing and natural instincts more and more. Instead of focusing on mechanics, I think about the rhythm and music associated with the tempo tones from this book and the game is more enjoyable as a result. (Hitting the ball 30 yards farther and straighter than younger guys twice my size sure makes it more fun as well).

Let me conclude with another reason why this elegant book belongs on every golfer’s bookshelf along side of Hogan’s “Five Lessons” and other great works.

Instructors have been videotaping golf swings in an effort to help students improve for about 25 years. Thousands of instructors, hundreds of thousands of students. Let’s say for the sake of argument that 1 million golf swings have been recorded over this period and carefully reviewed by qualified pros. Is it conceivable that over this period of time a critical key to learning the golf swing was in front of everyone and nobody saw it? A relatively simple change that will instantly help almost all amateur golfers hit the ball farther and with more accuracy?

And who would you expect to make this discovery? Most of us would expect that the golf equipment industry that spends millions on R&D – and even more on marketing its products to us – would make this discovery. Or perhaps legendary instructors like Butch Harmon or David Ledbetter.

These expectations are natural because we live a golf world where big corporate money dominates all aspects of the game from instruction to equipment to entertainment. It is a personal joy for me to imagine the author of this book – the little guy, like us – uncover such a startling discovery that will ultimately change how all of us, pros and hackers alike, learn the game.

It’s an American story that would make Thomas Edison proud.

 

I just wanted to thank John for his wonderful Tour Tempo Micro player and book. I am 38 and have been playing golf for 25 years, I learned a less than desirable swing at first but then it got better as I got older and had more lessons. I played High School golf as the #2 player about 10 HCP but since then I have been up and down. I was a 4 HCP back in 2004 but was never as consistent as I knew I could be. I used to put the clubs away because I was so frustrated with my game, how could I shoot a 74 one day and an 84 the next.

Conventional golf instruction didn’t do too much except cause more confusion and swing thoughts, as I already had the fundamentals down.

I was at the end of the rope again back in May 09, getting ready to put the clubs in the closet once again. Then I was surfing the web when I stumbled across the Tour Tempo. I read about it and watched the videos online and it sounded good to me. Within a week of practicing with the TT and finding out my TT was 24/8 I started hitting great shots consistently. I was amazed to say the least, I have so much confidence in my game now. I am down to a 4 HCP from a 15 in just 2 months and still dropping, no more swing thoughts for me. I just wanted to thank you for your awesome product. Out of all the professional lessons and golf schools that I have attended not one of them ever taught me tempo. My swing is now very repeatable and holds up the entire round which it did not in the past. I played today and I totally destroyed my competition, it was great. Thank you so much you really ressurected my game.

I don’t want to be long winded but TT in your words is “the last secret”. I have not even began to fall off of my game, every time I go out and practice/play I get better and better. Thanks again,

John P. Brudnock

 

 

Yesterday it warmed up to 41 degrees so I set off for the range. I was hitting the first few shorter than usual and to the left (my draw gets away sometimes). I chalked it up to the cold weather and aged range balls. So I finally put the microplayer in and tuned it to 24/8. All I can say is “WOW.” I hit 5 eight irons dead straight but a little short. I then said to myself in time to the beeps, WATCH..THE..BALL. Double WOW!! The entire bucket went dead straight and now flew further than my shots in the summer air. Every club in the bag, including my 4 wood and driver were dead on with every shot (and far).

 

If it wasn’t for that annoyingly high number on the score card I would be making a living playing this game.

Welcome to my pain. I love this game. I am that weirdo that enjoys practicing as much as playing. I still couldn’t get my index below a 9.7. This is a silly game.

I had seen Tour Tempo at the bookstore and read the reviews online. Even been to the website. Figured it was snake oil…been suckered by enough of those.

I finally broke down. Bought the book at the bookstore. Read it in one evening. Watched the videos and listened to the tones. It makes sense, it’s even intuitive. Well, we’ll see what happen at the range.

Park the car as close to the range as possible. Turn up the stereo (thankfully I am the only one there). Take a few practice swings with the 27/9 tone, then 24/8. 24/8 feels about right. Hit a few 7 irons with 24/8. Seems to work, but I’ve seen the ‘honeymoon period’ with training aids.

Switch to the driver, dang that went far with a little draw. Pretty impressive since my natural shot is a slight fade.

My backswing sure does feel fast. For the first time it feels like a swing instead of just hitting certain positions and checkpoints. I found that things started to feel reactionary instead of robotic. Concentrating on the tones cleared my mind of swing thoughts and mechanical musing. My body knew what to do I just had to do it at the right tempo.

The above describes my first experience with Tour Tempo®. I have read, watched and learned from every source. I have tried Ben Hogan’s method..dig the secret out of the dirt, one divot at a time. I could talk about weight shift, head position, draws, fades, intentional slices, intentional hooks and so on. I had heard of tempo, thought it was something you either had or didn’t. I didn’t.

As soon as I used TOUR TEMPO® I found my tempo. It was 24/8. Since then I have found that it is really 18/6. 18/6 keeps my swing compact, just short of parallel on the way back. 106 MPH driver speed after using TOURTEMPO®; 95 MPH before TOUR TEMPO®. Before TOUR TEMPO® I had always used an extra club so I could swing ‘slow and in control’ with my fade. After TOURTEMPO® I swing at 18/6 and if I grab an extra club it’s so I don’t spin the ball back off the green. As problems go, I’ll take it.

Since TOUR TEMPO® my index has gone from 9.7 to 5.7 in two months. I went from a best score at my home course of 80 to 78 to 73 (with a triple bogey on the last hole.wanted to break 70). Whenever my brain gets clogged with mechanical thoughts I put on the TOUR TEMPO PLAYER® and concentrate on the tones and next thing I know my mind is clear, my ball striking is back and confidence is soaring.

I use TOUR TEMPO® while warming up before a round and during practice sessions. I also listen to the tones while sleeping. Remember, I am obsessed with this game of golf.

If you want to elevate your game use TOUR TEMPO®. I’ve experienced snake oil, this is not snake oil.

 

Hi,

Just letting you know that my neighbor delivered my tempo 27/9 cd. Took it to the course with me. My last three rounds with it were 73,75,74 on a par 72! Four of the strokes were 3 putts and one OB from the tee box. That’s 6 over for 3 rounds total and I’m a 9 handicap!!! I just got a new belly putter so it takes time to get used to. I didn’t 3 putt today at all. I’ve NEVER seen anything drop my score so fast. Being a 9 means it’s difficult to take off the last few strokes. Not now it seems! No more swing thoughts. Just tempo and I hit 13 greens in reg. Unbelievable. I’ll keep you updated. I feel some under par rounds coming.

 

Gentlemen,

I was introduced to Tour Tempo (the book and CD) in October 2004 while visiting a friend in Ohio. I was shocked to find out that my swing really was as fast as people kept telling me: “You look like Zorro. Swish! Swish.” It was that bad. And so were my scores. I had been hovering around a 30 handicap.

Then in July of this year, I purchased the 24/8 CD Tracks and the XLR8R package.

Here is what happened to my handicap in the last six USGA Handicap periods:
29.5, 28.5, 26.9, 25.5, 25.2, 23.9.

Then two weeks ago at my 50th high school reunion (yes, I am 67 years old), I shot an 89 (my best round in some 30 years) and won the long drive competition — 266 yards.

Am I convinced? Yes I am.

 

Does the system work?? Yesterday I played a pratice round with the 27/9 audio repeating on a walkman. A par three about 160 yards long over water into a one club wind proved the system for me. I took a six iron which is a little stretch for my game and hit four slight mishits. Four shots on the green. The mishits are better!!! Any more questions?? Keep up the good work.

 

I used the Tour Tempo and discovered power and distance that I never knew existed. I have easily gained 30 yards on my drives and my golf buddies and golf instructor are wondering what I am doing to get all the extra yards. It has been especially fun golfing with friends that could easily out drive me by 20 yards or further are commenting (making cracks like calling me the GORILLA) about my ball being the long one. After training with T.T. I have had the opportunity to see my brother’s jaw drop as my tee shots went sailing past his best drives. My irons are crisper, straighter, and longer than ever.

 

Tour Tempo is truly a break through in the teaching of golf. After years of practice and lessons. I have found the holy grail of golf. Tour Tempo.

 

John, the yips went away!!!!!Thinking……went away!!! At age 57 I hit it as far as the 37 year olds! I am thrilled with my new found swing after 30 years of searching. Thank you.

 

Love the book–first time I played after listening to audio tape broke 80 for the first time in several months!!!

 

I got the book on Friday. The dvd/cd is awesome. I ripped through the text over the weekend. So many “aha” moments that I lost track of the number of times I said “aha!” Just got back from the driving rangewhere I hit 50 balls with my Sony disc-man.. I admit to being a bit aggressive by beginning with the 21/7 tones on the cd. Played that in a continuous loop (the set with the three tones – as I’m a musician, so the set with your voice saying “swing, set, thru” was not for me). People who are familiar with my swing wouldn’t have recognized me. I was that damn good. I had to firm up my left arm a bit and then strengthen my grip a bit. Wow. What a difference. The best part about the tones is that it takes away the fear of “hitting the left shot.” Sometimes I still hit it left, but that’s because I got off-tempo. Plus, it allows one to experiment with the other variables of the golf swing (e.g. can I stand open and try a “Trevino” cut shot with my three wood? Or, what happens when I weaken or strengthen my grip?). You have confidence that you’re not going to ruin the swing with the experimentation BECAUSE YOU KNOW YOU CAN ALWAYS GO BACK TO THE STANDARD TEMPO AND START HITTING THE BALL DEAD STRAIGHT AGAIN. Can’t wait to play nine holes tomorrow with the Sony discman strapped to the small of my back and the headphones on my head. I’ll look silly, but my shots won’t.

 

John, Love the book. Used the technique for the first time this weekend and definitely was hitting the ball long and solid.

 

I love the book and the workout. I read and re-read the book and have gone over the cd several times. I was ready for the range today. Topped a few but I can feel the swing improving as I match the cues. I’ll write again when they’re all as good as a few. 6-handicap
Great way to learn.

 

BTW – my occasional snap hook did not rear it’s ugly head last night. A couple of draws that stayed inside my target width of 15 yards off center left but mostly straight balls & very slight draws. I hope this continues. My logical brain says it can’t be this easy …I now have a conscience problem though.If this Tempo thingie keeps working … & I suspect it will, & I no longer snap hook one left into the trees …do I actually SHARE the secret ? The bastards that ‘snicker’ at my long drives – knowing I’ll be hooking one left soon … do I share with them – the undeserving ? They take bets on when I’ll hook one. It eats at me.
This could become a dilema (sp?).

 

John,

I believe!

I bought your book Saturday. It is incredible how it cleans up my swing. I was dithering around at the top of my backswing, getting out of shape, and it really seems to help this aspect. Plus, it seems to integrate my hip/shoulder/arm movements to aid greatly in ball striking. It seems I get the same or better distance with much less effort and cumbersome body movements.

Plus, I was surprised to see that my balance and follow through are magically better.

 

I REALLY LIKE YOUR IDEAS AND THOUGHTS.IT ALL MAKES SO MUCH SENSE.I HAVE COACHED PRO,COLLEGE,AND HIGH SCHOOL FOOTBALL FOR 31 YEARS AND THIS IS THE BEST TEACHING METHOD I HAVE SEEN.I AM SO MUCH MORE FLUID IN JUST 2 WEEKS OF LISTENING TO THE CD, JUST WANTED YOU TO HAVE THIS FEED BACK.
Coach, NFL Football , NFC South

 

Hi John,

Believe me I am not trying to be a pest, however you asked me to let you know how it is going with Tour Tempo. I have to tell you I am very excited about the program. I finished the book in a couple of hours and started watching the videos. The first opportunity I had to go to the driving range was at lunch today. I took my son’s CD player to the range and did the drills, I tried all three timings and was most successful with the 21/7 and the 24/8 (I did them in reverse order). A couple of the younger teaching pros came over and tried to swing with the CD, their results were also very good! I honestly believe that Tour Tempo is going to radically change the golf instruction industry. It is the first time there has been an element of the golf swing that can be totally quantified. It is also not base on “swing theory”, therefore it is something universal.

 

I’m surprised that you responded…personally. I was thinking it’s like all the other websites I visit and purchase items from, just another marketing/shipping site. But now that you asked…my wife turned me on to your website after reading about your book in “Golf for Women” and it just made sense to order your other tempo CD’s (after you mentioned it on your Tour Tempo CD). She started on the book but I didn’t get to read it until this weekend. Well, we’ve read the book and done the drills and I must say I’m having a blast with it…

After working with the CD, I found that 27/9 is comfortable for me but I still have this high launch angle and it fades (okay, sometimes it slices) but when I go to 24/8 I feel I hit more solid shots and the ball looks like it has that boring trajectory that the pros have. I love it!

I try to take lessons at the beginning of the year to get my game in gear or try searching for the latest tip that will give me that missing piece of the puzzle. I broke 80 twice…2 years ago and haven’t been able to get back to that “elusive” state of mind (where I think I played while “unconscious” – sosays my playing partner). Actually I’ve gone from shooting in the low 80’s to fluctuating from the mid 80’s to as high as 100 lately. So I’ve been trying everything I can think of that will get me back to that “state of mind”…when my wife ran across your book.

We have the Bob Mann video (remember him?), the Al Geiberger video, the Jack Nicklaus, Johnny Miller, Fred Couples, Butch Harmon, Jim McLean videos, etc., AJ’s CDs and tons of books and magazines but nobody’s made it work for me like you have (one workout doesn’t make it absolute but it’s the best results I’ve had after any lesson). I agree, sound fundamentals are essential but you’ve managed to put it all together…and it makes sense! I can’t wait to video tape my swing and compare it too my other taped swings over the years. And above all, I can’t wait to play a round with my new swing…well, maybe I better work on it for a few more times at the range. Thanks for finally publishing your book…what took you so long? …just kidding ;-). Thanks for your email.

 

I tried Tour Tempo last night for the first time and it was Amazing! Years and years of swing thoughts disappeared!

I was hitting the ball straighter, farther and with no stress. I didn’t have time to worry about my hands, wrists, hips, shoulders, weight, etc, etc. I am going again today to practice. It was like a 20 year heavy weight was lifted off my shoulders. More fun!

I can hit it all 3 the swing speeds, which one should I go with? The fastest? slowest?

Sometimes I would hit a shank with the Y swing, what causes that? How would I correct that? Please let me know.

 

John,

I purchased your book and received it about a week ago. I read through it and found it very interesting. Being a scratch golfer, I wasn’t really convinced it would help me a lot, but at this level, even a small improvement makes a big difference.

This morning, I went out with my regular group and played golf. While warming up on the range, I listened to 24-8 on my mp3 player. I seemed to be making fairly good contact and my irons were going a little straighter than normal.

Once out on the course, I listened to the track in between some shots. I probably listened a total of 5 minutes over the course of my round.

Bottom line is that I hit 15 greens and shot my lowest score ever, a bogey-free 66 (-6). I play on a couple of mini tours and can’t wait to see what happens in my next tournament. I plan to listen to the track several times each day until the tempo becomes second-nature to me.

Thanks much for bringing this technology to golfers. I’m sure it will help those with high handicaps as well as better players.

 

John, I thought you may be interested in this. I bought the Tour Tempo book the other day, worked on it a bit, went to the driving range yesterday w/mixed success. I found that, contrary to most students, I had to slow my swing to meet the 27/9 tempo. In any case, I had an opportunity to play today. I listened to the 27/9 CD between shots and scored a 40 on the front nine including 4 pars, 1 bogey, 2 doubles and a birdie on the #1 handicap hole w/a 190 approach shot (4 iron) that landed 12 inches from the cup. This hole has always been an automatic bogey and usually a lot worse. I blew up on the back nine, interestingly as soon as the batteries on my CD died. I parred the 10th and then the batteries died. I ended up w/a 49 on the back. However, the 89 was my second best score there ever; I have a handicap index of 16 and usually shoot 90-96 on this course.

My course is tough w/a rating of 71.87 and a slope of 132.

I’ll begin practicing the entire workout soon as I am astounded w/the results and the lack of need for swing thoughts. All I need to do is to be “on tempo”.

Thanks for a great system.

 

Hi John.

I have been using the XLR8R for three days and applying the Y, L concept to my swing. I am amazed of how fast I started hitting solid straight shots. For quiet some time my handicap has been between 2 and 5. Since I only play once a week I always notice that my bad shots are a result of lack of good tempo. Now I found the way to work on a consistent swing with no need to go to the practice range which I rarely do.

On this weeks round (I play on thursdays), I hit 16 greens in regulation and 13 of them at no more than 4 meters from the flag. I shot a 73 one over par missing so much putts. I´ll have to work on that putting.

I can´t wait to give my kids their clubs for the XLR8R. I´m convinced it´s going to do great things to their game, since kids are always eager to hit the ball out of the range limits, this system wil help them concentrate on their swing not the ball.

I´ll keep in touch to tell you how mi kids are doing after a few days using the XLR8R.

Thanks.

 

As reported in my last email I received your book on May 12, 2004 — 6 days ago. Since that time I played 9 holes Friday, 18 Saturday, 9 Sunday and 18 Monday. After reading your book about 4 times and working with your material for an hour or so the results were nothing short of spectacular. I was hitting most clubs about 40 yards further than normal especially my driver, woods, 9 iron and pitching wedge. In particular I was hitting approaching shots from about 70 yards out with a 1/2 swing right over the green! But by far my best results were with my driver.

On Monday I hit my longest drive ever, about 45 yards longer; about 255! I am able to reach most greens in 2 shots on fairways of 420-440 yards although I do not usually hit the greens. But I still end up with playable lies. On Monday every driver shot was straight and every shot playable but one which hit the fairway on a dog leg and bounced into the woods. Of course I also had some not so great shots; topped shots, wild pulls etc. which is to be expected. But by far I had more good shots per round than I have ever had before and hit far longer than ever before.

 

As for the quality of the product, I played in a tournament yesterday and hit some of the best drives I have hit all year. About 250 high and straight–can’t wait to keep practicing. The only bad thing was that I hit so many balls in the past few days that I have thrown out my back and hip, but nothing a few Advil won’t cure. J

Will keep you posted on my progress,

 

John …
it happened again. Another sub 80 round.
Smokin’ drives … my wedges are like throwin’ darts at the pins.
More pars & birds than bogeys. No more double bogeys.
I’m sandbaggin’ & I ain’t postin’ my scores.
Gonna cash in on my golf club members first. ha.
I think I’d like to get an Ipod & download the 21/7 tracks so I can wear/hear it on the course.
Listening to ‘music’ on a course is legal I think.

 

Hi John,

I think I’m a 24/8 tempo swinger. I played nine holes yesterday for the first time since purchasing the book and CD. I had great results. Usually, I hit my driver long with a very slight fade. Yesterday, I hit it longer with a bit of a draw and didn’t miss a fairway. I’m certain that, after I’ve trained the same amount of time to 24/8(which allows me to be right on cue) as I did to 21/7 (which seemed a tad too quick) it will all come together.

I play in a Publinks in two weeks and this feels very much on target. I love to train with system. Thanks.

 

Thanks for this wonderful book. I was still struggling to break 90, until very recently. I have just scratched the surface of Tour Tempo instruction. I was anxious to get out on the course and give it a try. Well, I finally broke 90 … shot 83.

I am looking forward to ordering a TOUR TEMPO CD – though I haven’t yet figured out my “natural” or “comfortable” tempo to know which timing to order. (I’ll bet I wind up at 27/9).

 

John

Every year I go to the Weschester Golf Classic just to watch and study the pros at the practice range. I always came away with the same observation,when you watch them up and down the line they all swing with the same tempo, if fact, sometimes you can catch 4 or 5 guys swinging at the same time and they all finish their swings at the same time. Also all the downswings are identical. I am a 6 handicap (56 years old)but have lost distance. I just started reading your book and I am looking forward to the help in distance that the correct tempo is sure to give. I will let you know how I make out.

 

John,

I am going through your book and CD and the exercises very deliberately, but I wanted to tell you that, now that I am into it, your efforts are truly outstanding. I look forward to visiting with you later about ordering some of your products and about personal instruction once I feel that I have arrived at that point. Do you have any materials on your personal instruction? Do you have any materials on all of your products that is not currently on your website? Thank you again for your consideration, and for your efforts and for what I believe will be recognized as the seminal work in improving one’s swing and golfing ability.

Best regards,

 

Dear Mr. Novosel,

I have just read your book and started working with the audio CD. The results are somewhat interesting. I am a 6 handicap with a 5 iron carry of about 180 yds. I never tested my swing speed with that club. Prior to this I would come up with a new “secret” every few weeks or months that would work for a short time and then fail. Focusing on tempo may be the missing ingredient, only time will tell (no pun intended). I have noticed a slight increase in my iron carries and a greater consistency of carry from shot to shot so far. Much less variability in distance. Also of note, my ball flight seems higher(can’t figure that one out), and my accuracy on “good” shots seems better. When I aim at a flag and have a good tempo swing, the ball goes on a line close to the flag.

I feel that this “secret” might actually have some endurance as it is a nice complement to any mechanical adjustments I make. Its like in putting. If you have the right line but the wrong speed, its still not a good putt. I’ll let you know how things progress if you would like. It is nice to not be thinking of different mechanical things on each swing and instead just set up correctly and think swing/set/through. It’s funny, I’m not really sure how I’m swinging mechanically but the results are pretty good as above.

 

Dear Mr. Novosel,

I just wanted to personally congratulate you on your discovery of the next generation in golf instruction. I am 17 and I am an 8 handicap, and I swing pretty hard (about 117 mph). I began using your tour tempo last week. And twice in 1 week, i hit two drives over 350 yards!!! I had one drive that went 362 yards which is a bomb for me, but usually 300 wasnt too hard.. Im hittin the ball a lot straighter, my confidence is up, and I shot even par yesterday.

Thank You again,

(.On a further update, today I went and measured my swing on a launch monitor. The swing (with driver) is up to almost 125!!!! And the sick part is I’m starting to straighten out my draw…..Who draws it with a XX stiff???? I’m starting to wonder if maybe I should try the 21/7 but I’m afraid transition to different tempos will be kind of difficult. Hehe I was trying to convince my parents to dish out a few grand so I could come to Overland Park, KS and get a lesson from you personally, but they aren’t having that. Well, I’ll keep trying.)

 

A couple of things that I wanted to let you know.

I stopped at the driving range last night on my way home, I usually bang two bags of balls and sometimes a third. Last night after three-fourths of a bag, I did not feel the need to hit any more balls; I was hitting it that good. You have provided the answer; there are no more questions.

 

I know you have lot of testimonials, but I’ll add one more. After eye surgery a couple of years ago I had become very deliberate in my backswing. Results were not pretty. After on session at the range with your CD, I shot 82. Shots were longer and straighter. I hope to improve even more. 24/8 is very comfortable for me. Many thanks, and if you ever do a clinic in NC, I’ll be there.

 

Love the book it,s the best golf info i,ve had in 50+ years of in search of the holy grail!

 

I have to give you some more feedback, I promise that it is not false praise, your discovery really does answer all of the questions that have confounded me about this game. I gave my father, who had lost is distance in the last several years, a copy of your book as a early Fathers Day present. He hit some of the longest tee shots he has hit in 10 years this weekend. I should have saved his voicemail message he left me as he was leaving the course, he sounded like a kid in a candy store.

 

I purchased the book, and while I still haven’t finished the book, I am seeing a difference based upon some time spent at the range and 9 holes of golf.

 

I love Tour Tempo! Thank you again for your book. I am looking forward to the day, that during television broadcasts (when they are doing swing analysis) quantifiable tempo will be something discussed (I know this will happen soon!)

 

Received your book and cd yesterday. Listened and practiced for about 1/2 hour in the back yard and repeated CD in car on way to golf course this morning. Unbelievable! The one thing that has always been missing in my game was tempo. I would struggle with slow back, etc. Always inconsistant. Never could get a good consistant pace for my swing. Today I was hitting like a pro, Long and straight. I am 63 years old and hitting the ball longer and better than ever. I kept hearing all day, “Great golf shot!” Thanks for coming up with this wonderful book and CD. Finally, the right solution.

 

John, I thought you may be interested in this. I bought the Tour Tempo book the other day, worked on it a bit, went to the driving range yesterday w/mixed success. I found that, contrary to most students, I had to slow my swing to meet the 27/9 tempo. In any case, I had an opportunity to play today. I listened to the 27/9 CD between shots and scored a 40 on the front nine including 4 pars, 1 bogey, 2 doubles and a birdie on the #1 handicap hole w/a 190 apprach shot (4 iron) that landed 12 inches from the cup. This hole has always been an automatic bogey and usually alot worse. I blew up on the back nine, interestingly as soon as the batteries on my CD died. I parred the 10th and then the batteries died. I ended up w/a 49 on the back. However, the 89 was my sceond best score there ever; I have a handicap index of 16 and usually shoot 90-96 on this course. My course is tough (Plateau Club in Sammamish, WA) w/a rating of 71.87 and a slope of 132. I’ll begin practicing the entire workout soon as I am astounded w/the results and the lack of need for swing thoughts. All I need to do is to be “on tempo”. Thanks for a great system.

 

Ok, so let me share today’s experience with the tour tempo CD. Listened to it for about 15mins as I drove to the driving range. Today was much better that last week. My best, most solid shots were about 10 yds farther with my irons and 15 yds better with my woods. Also, for the first time, I actually felt my wrists releasing too early. I wasn’t intentionally trying to pay attention to anything but my tempo. This was a “wow” moment. After I became aware of it, someway,. somehow my body/mind made it’s own adjustment and I started noticing that I was holding my wrist hinge longer thru the downswing. It was the darndest thing. Those shots were the most solid I have ever felt myself hit and I actually hit a “green” that is marked as 203yds away. My 3 wood is usually about 180 and that’s with roll. This hit the green from the air

Sorry to bore you with all the details but over the last 2yrs my game has improved but not as quick as I would like. Patience isn’t my virture! In that time I’ve dropped my handicap from 33-35 to 25. Last year I was only a few shots away from breaking 90 on a couple of occassions. With the work on my short game AND this CD, I believe I can do it this season!! I’m always excited about playing golf, now even moreso.

THANKS!!!!!!!!!!!

 

Hello, I have been playing golf for over 40 years and have read everything under the sun and taken numerous lessons without significant improvements in ball striking. I just received my copy of Tour Tempo a couple of weeks ago and already I have experienced some of my best ball striking ever. What a find and my hat is off to you. I will continue to work with the CD and anticipate getting much better. Thanks.

 

Hi, My name is ———— and I just read your book, watched the workout video, practiced with the audio CD on the range and played my first round with your wonderful technology. I am a 2 handicapper and at 52 years of age I thought age had finally caught up with me since I had begun the year with terrible mechanics, horrible shots and poor scores. Well that all changed today as I moved to our championship tees (I had decided that I should give the tour tempo a tough test) and shot a effortless even par 72, with two three putts and two poor bunker shots. I had not played the back tees yet this year because of my poor play and I didn’t want to embarrass myself. The preshot routine taught in the video was just fantastic. It removed all swing mechanic thoughts and just let the tempo of my new swing produce the results. I just took one look at the target and began the countdown with the 27/9 tempo imbedded in my mind. WOW! How incredibly simple, My partners kept expressing how solidly I was striking the ball. Needless to say I plan on purchasing the XLR8R tour tempo kit.

Also, I am the defending club champion this year and had been invited to play this July in the state senior USGA championship of ———– even though I am not yet 55 years of age. Before today I was seriously considering not playing. Now I can’t wait!

 

As I mentioned in an earlier e-mail, I can already see improvement in my swing. That is, my Tempo is more consistent and my distance off the tee has increased. I now need to learn how to trust this faster Tempo on every drive, fairway wood and long iron shot. I think that is the way to obtain the consistancy that I must have to improve my overall game.

I firmly believe that Tour Tempo is the key to reaching my goal of a single digit handicap. I am a 17 now. So, If I ever reach that level you will hear from me.

Thanks again and thanks for Tour Tempo!

 

Just read your book. Two days later I shot a 78 which was my lowest score in several years. The main thing I did different was to stop taking it back so slow. Worked wonders

 

Purchased book and CD on Monday and played Tuesday night in a golf league after listening to CD in the car……actually drove the ball very well even though I had not actually practiced with the tapes…..defintely gives immediate imrpovement.

 

Simply amazing-after just browsing the book but repeated listening to and working with the cd from the book (24/8), went from hi 80s to 80,80 and finally a 79 ( first sub 80 ever) on successive weeks.Not bad for only one round a week. you are the Copernicus of Golf and I’m thrilled to be part of the beautifully sunny ‘ tempo-centric’ golf universe!!!!!!

 

Hi there,

I live in The Netherlands and just yesterday received my copy of TourTempo from Amazon.

I picked up golf again about 1,5 years ago after a long pause (I am now 35 years old) and now shoot in the 80?s.

I come from a golf oriented family, I am a nephew of ————- (Ireland) who is playing on the US seniors tour and my sister was part of the Dutch national golf team. Coming from this background I know a lot about swing mechanics, but I also learned that good players actually let go of this technical knowledge when they play well. They were always stressing that swinging is about rhythm. However, they were never able to explain what this rhythm was. When I read about TourTempo I was immediately intrigued.

My big problem is my driving. I was hitting a lot of hooks and snap hooks off the tee, making scoring impossible. I never sliced, just kept hooking all the time. My driver problems are ? I think ? influenced by a back injury which made hitting drives painful. My iron play on the other hand is very good.

Anyway I went to the driving range yesterday and started hitting balls to the 27/9 fast tempo with my driver. I was completely amazed not even 1 hook! I was hitting fades and some slices but after readjusting my grip to a stronger position I became a lot better immediately. After hooking with my driver for about a year you have now idea how happy I am with a fade or even a slice J

The main thing for me however is no more back pain after hitting driver. I was so happy and still can?t believe it. The quicker tempo seems to be better for my back. Thinking about it, it makes sense. The quicker tempo makes the swing more athletic and compact. Also I think that I am now using my body in a more natural way.

I will keep practicing with your system and let you know how I come along. Also I hope to speak to ——— and discuss TourTempo with him. I am very curious what he thinks of it.

 

I just wanted to thank you for your research and great book. I have been playing golf for 40 years and a student of the game (probably to my detriment). I am a 5 handicap golfer with some pretty sound fundamentals, but my previous problems were over the top and too much thought. Now I only work on tempo.

I read your book and practiced the tempo at home before going to the club. I was amazed at the difference. My drives increased about 20 yards, and irons one club stronger. The first round I over hit several of the greens until I gained confidence that I was actually hitting my irons 10-15 yards farther. My drives were 260 yards plus, with some 290. I hit three par fives in two. Shot 72 the first day out. I have played four rounds since the training, and I am only 2 over for the four rounds. My friends can’t believe the way I’m hitting the ball.

Thank you so much for making my golf so enjoyable. I will tell my friends to buy your book – it is not just a book, it is a whole new theory of playing the game.

 

Tour Tempo ? It Works! I got the Tour Tempo book less than two weeks ago just out of curiosity. I’ve read the book twice, I’ve viewed the DVD for a short while, and I have listened to the CD repeatedly in my car.

I have played since I was a kid, but not being a natural golfer, I have been burdened with too many swing thoughts. The best I have ever been is a 16 handicap; in the last two years playing once a week I have not broken 90. I do not belong to a club so I don’t have easy access to a practice range; I sometimes swing a club in the yard. I have only played 9 holes 4 times this season. Yesterday I played in an outing at Little Mountain in Concord, Ohio. It has a reputation for being a difficult course.

In preparation for this round I listened to the Tour Tempo CD in my car on the way to the golf course. I arbitrarily picked the 24/8 tempo (27/9 sounded too slow & 21/7 seemed like it might be too fast). I alternated between track 5 (3 tones) and track 6 “Swing, Set, Through”

There is no driving range at this course, so a few swings on the first tee had to suffice.
On the course, before each shot, I took two practice swings silently saying “Swing, Set, Through” in my head.

I missed only two fairways, shot a 40-43-83 but more importantly, my biggest swing flaw was entirely eliminated. I have had a tendency to not finish my swing. With Tour Tempo, I found myself accelerating through the ball with the club swinging to finish naturally. My bad swings, which were few, were not bad swings at all, but alignment errors. Even my few mis-hits had decidedly better results.

I always knew tempo was important, but no one was ever able to tell me what good tempo is. You have not only solved the mystery, but made great tempo almost instantly accessible. I am obviously looking forward to even greater improvement. Thanks!

 

I bought your book about a month ago. Used the CD with whiffle balls in the back yard a couple of times. Certainly not enough to perfect the new tempo. Finally got out to play my first round of the year. All I did was concentrate on my tempo the entire round. First round out I shot a 77 equaling my best round ever. I had to move down one club due to the increase in clubhead speed and hit shot after shot of crisp penetrating iron shots. You’ve definitely hit on something with this book. Congratulations. Can’t wait to get out again.

 

Thanks for providing such great products. I have to admit, I was a bit skeptical about the initial claims for the game improvement associated with Tour Tempo. But since I started using the program, I have already noticed a big improvement in my distance and consistency. It has made the game much more enjoyable for me, and I expect the XLR8R to help even more.

 

I’m a consistent 8 handicap who has been struggling with coming over the top all season. I read some reviews of Tour Tempo and thought I’d give it a try. I initially struggled to find the proper tempo (they’re all very fast at first), finally settling on 27/9. I’ve only been at it for a week–to the range 3 times, 30 minutes or so at home swinging a club in my yard, and my first 18 holes today. I’m hitting the ball great! The work in the yard has been the most beneficial because I taped my swing and counted the frames–despite listening to the 27/9 audio, I noticed I was consistently swinging at 33:9–losing 6 frames on the backswing every time. Knowing that, I was able to focus on where I was losing time–one simple change improved my tempo to 27:9 and improved my ball striking tremendously.

I played a new course today, first time with the tour tempo beat in my head and the first time with my more simple/shorter swing. All I can say is wow. A typical round for me is 80-83. Today I shot 74 (1 under on the back) and missed 3-4 putts inside of 10 feet. I don’t think I gained any significant yardage on any club, but the big story was my miss-hits. They were much better than usual–still on track without nearly the loss of distance as usual. Thanks for a great discovery and a simple approach to improving the golf swing. I look forward to continuing my ‘training’ in the back yard, and to lowering my handicap–my goal is 4 or better by the end of the season.

 

Just wanted to let you know- I bought the book about a week ago, and have been practicing with the CD at home (usually without a ball, sometimes a Y-drill chip).

Yesterday, I went to the course for the first time since getting the book. My previous best score was 103. I shot a 95. That was with seven 3-putts, and one 4-putt- had I been better on the greens, I would easily have been in the 80s!!!

Thank you so much!

 

John – Thank you very much for your book! I received it yesterday, read it, listened to the Tempo CD, went to the range, and WOW! My game has been very good as of late, consistently shooting in the mid-70’s but now, who knows! I hit balls on the range while listening to CD and the biggest difference was the consistent “feel” of more solid shots. My Tempo is much more smooth and the erratic wayward shot is hoepfully “out of my bag”. I look forward to playing a round this weekend and will tell my partmer to buy your book as he is high-handicapper with a 60 second golf swing!

 

At 51 years of age, I started playing about 4 months ago. I have taken private lessons from 3 different PGA instructors, as well as attending some group classes at a Golf School in Lake Forest, CA (why so much instruction?? I want to be good NOW). All have been beneficial – however, after 2 weeks of practice with Tour Tempo, this is without a doubt the single greatest factor in improving my overall accuracy and distance. I ripped the CD to my hard drive and downloaded the audios on my MP3 player – it goes whenever I play or practice. I have been recommending this to everyone I know that has an interest in golf and improving their game (which covers everyone that I know).

 

Hi John – I received my book two weeks ago via amazon.com. Last Saturday, after not having played for three weeks, and just using the Tour Tempo for one week, I shot a 78 on a water logged course in 25 mph winds! I have only broken 80 on that course once before and that was “giggle golf” – adjust your lie, gimmee putts etc. This was the real deal. The thing that impressed me the most was the balls reaction on the green. I am getting some serious backspin on my shots now. I know the greens were soft and all, but they are every year here in Ohio and I NEVER backed em up like I did last Saturday. One shot was a 130 yard pw downwind. I hit the shot to the back of the green, and it spun all the way back down and off the green! My mental state was much more focused and relaxed as well. If I hit a bad shot, I didn’t get rattled because I “knew” I wasn’t gonna hit two bad ones in a row with Tour Tempo working for me! Finally, distance control is much better with all clubs…makes sense, if you hit with the same reflex swing and tempo every time, the distance should be the same.

Well I have rambled enough, i am sure you have plenty to read. The product is superb, thanks again for your work. I do believe you have “unearthed” a fundamental that will change the face of golf instruction. I am going for back to back rounds in the 70’s tommorrow…something I have never done….I’ll probably do it! You can use any or part of my email as a testamonial if you like.

Thanks

 

John

I wanted to take a moment and share my experience with your book & CD. I read with great interest a column about your system in “Mats Only” by your coauthor, John Garrity. I have enjoyed John’s column for a long time & was extremely curious about Tour Tempo after reading about his experiences. I bought your book within minutes of reading the column and it was at my door a few days later. It’s been raining for what seems like 2 weeks in the Northeast US, so my daughter & I practiced to the tones in our living room.

Here’s the amazing part – last Sunday night it was dry enough for us to go out and play a practice round at a local “Par 3” course. The first hole is a 100 yard par 3, not very tricky – I took my Pitching Wedge and holed it. I had hit no practice balls, no time at the range – simply had worked the drills & tempo. I have never hit a hole in one in my life. I have now. My wife is having a small trophy made to commemorate the day and the shot. She & my daughter have seen my many struggles with this very challenging game. My daughter is 14 and is a player on her High School team. I have never seen her strike the ball as purely as I did that night. Shots that were 3 Woods for her – became 4 irons. I have practiced to the tones nightly since and am only making even better contact. This is exciting stuff!

We’re saving up for the XLR8R and other tools, but plan to have them in place to continue training this summer. I have taken some great golf lessons, I’ve read many major books on the swing – but your work has immediately impacted my game like no other.

I have read your book about 3 or 4 times in the last week. I am very thankful you wrote it. What you’ve done for us is huge. I couldn’t let it pass without thanking you & your team for creating it.

 

This has made a huge difference in my game, it was the missing link to my swing fault-tempo. Great discovery!

 

Hi John,

I really enjoyed your book. I first read about your program in Golf and Travel Leisure magazine on a recent flight last month, and then again in a recent issue of Golf for Women magazine.

I am a 54 year old pilot with Delta Air Lines and plan to retire early next month, so l should have plenty of time to practice your Tour Tempo system. My handicap is about a 25, and I have had constant problems the past 5 years since I have been playing regularly with consistency. Usually, I hit about one good shot a hole.

I took my seven iron out after reading your book and practiced in the back yard. My swing appeared a lot smoother, and not the usual hit it fat stab at the ball. This week I will hit the driving range after listening to the tone tracks again. I believe my Y drill and L drill technique are acceptable to begin.

Well bye for now, but thanks again for your work on the Tour Tempo system. I will keep you advised of my progress. My wife is just beginning to play golf, and I also have a teenage daughter who is on the high school golf team, so maybe we can all benefit from your book.

 

Hi John,

I’m surprised that you responded…personally. I was thinking it’s like all the other websites I visit and purchase items from, just another marketing/shipping site. But now that you asked…my wife turned me on to your website after reading about your book in “Golf for Women” and it just made sense to order your other tempo CD’s (after you mentioned it on your Tour Tempo CD). She started on the book but I didn’t get to read it until this weekend. Well, we’ve read the book and done the drills and I must say I’m having a blast with it…but not my wife. I’ve always had a high ball trajectory and my wife hits worm burners. After working with the CD, I found that 27/9 is comfortable for me but I still have this high launch angle and it fades (okay, sometimes it slices) but when I go to 24/8 I feel I hit more solid shots and the ball looks like it has that boring trajectory that the pros have. I love it! We can’t see past 205 on the driving range we hit at so I can’t tell if the distance has improved but I can certainly feel it. My wife says she still needs to work on it a little more…she’s having problems with the driver trying to keep up with the tempo at 27/9, but does okay with her short irons.

My wife is about a 30+ handicapper and I’m about a 13. I try to take lessons at the beginning of the year to get my game in gear or try searching for the latest tip that will give me that missing piece of the puzzle. I broke 80 twice…2 years ago and haven’t been able to get back to that “elusive” state of mind (where I think I played while “unconscious” – so says my playing partner). Actually I’ve gone from shooting in the low 80’s to fluctuating from the mid 80’s to as high as 100 lately. So I’ve been trying everything I can think of that will get me back to that “state of mind”…when my wife ran across your book. We have the Bob Mann video (remember him?), the Al Geiberger video, the Jack Nicklaus, Johnny Miller, Fred Couples, Butch Harmon, Jim McLean videos, etc., AJ’s CDs and tons of books and magazines but nobody’s made it work for me like you have (one workout doesn’t make it absolute but it’s the best results I’ve had after any lesson). I agree, sound fundamentals are essential but you’ve managed to put it all together…and it makes sense! I can’t wait to video tape my swing and compare it too my other taped swings over the years. And above all, I can’t wait to play a round with my new swing…well, maybe I better work on it for a few more times at the range. Thanks for finally publishing your book…what took you so long? …just kidding ;-).

Thanks for your email.

 

This has made a huge difference in my game, it was the missing link to my swing fault-tempo.
Great discovery!

 

Hi, ————- here in Salt Lake City. I’m a consistent 8 handicap who has been struggling with coming over the top all season. I read some reviews of Tour Tempo and thought I’d give it a try. I initially struggled to find the proper tempo (they’re all very fast at first), finally settling on 27/9. I’ve only been at it for a week–to the range 3 times, 30 minutes or so at home swinging a club in my yard, and my first 18 holes today. I’m hitting the ball great! The work in the yard has been the most beneficial because I taped my swing and counted the frames–despite listening to the 27/9 audio, I noticed I was consistently swinging at 33:9–losing 6 frames on the backswing every time. Knowing that, I was able to focus on where I was losing time–one simple change improved my tempo to 27:9 and improved my ball striking tremendously.

I played a new course today, first time with the tour tempo beat in my head and the first time with my more simple/shorter swing. All I can say is wow. A typical round for me is 80-83. Today I shot 74 (1 under on the back) and missed 3-4 putts inside of 10 feet. I don’t think I gained any significant yardage on any club, but the big story was my miss-hits. They were much better than usual–still on track without nearly the loss of distance as usual. Thanks for a great discovery and a simple approach to improving the golf swing. I look forward to continuing my ‘training’ in the back yard, and to lowering my handicap–my goal is 4 or better by the end of the season.

 

Just wanted to let you know- I bought the book about a week ago, and have been practicing with the CD at home (usually without a ball, sometimes a Y-drill chip).

Yesterday, I went to the course for the first time since getting the book. My previous best score was 103. I shot a 95. That was with seven 3-putts, and one 4-putt- had I been better on the greens, I would easily have been in the 80s!!!

Thank you so much!

 

John …
Thanks for the poster that came with my CD. My 14 year old son will be using that as he learns. Much better playing music instead of all the beeps/chirps … or set/swing/thru. #5 is great. #2/#7 work. #11 works. Love #13. So I am making #5 & #13 my swing music. But playing them all is pretty cool. I am listening to #19 right now. Nice incorporation of ‘swing/set/thru’.
Index has dropped from 13.5 … to 12.7 so far.
Playing this weekend so I’ll see what else good happens.
IT IS ALL GOOD.
Yours with mucho appreciation.

 

John – Thank you very much for your book! I received it yesterday, read it, listened to the Tempo CD, went to the range, and WOW! My game has been very good as of late, consistently shooting in the mid-70’s but now, who knows! I hit balls on the range while listening to CD and the biggest difference was the consistent “feel” of more solid shots. My Tempo is much more smooth and the erratic wayward shot is hoepfully “out of my bag”. I look forward to playing a round this weekend and will tell my partmer to buy your book as he is high-handicapper with a 60 second golf swing!

 

I have been teaching golf and playing on the APGA tour for the last ten years.Recently,I have been introduced to your website through a fellow pro based in Thailand.After reading your material I was so impressed that someone has touched on a topic that many teachers overlook.If possible,I would be very interested in helping you with the distribution of your product throughout Asia.Please let me know how I can assist you as I truly believe this is a major breakthrough in the development of the game.

 

I wish that I known of your system years ago.In two weeks it has totally simplified my swing and improved the accuracy of my shots. I cannot thank you enough for making this game fun again.The system that you have discovered and depicted so beautifully and simply is notjing short of amazing

 

Bought the book and love it! My temp was always been my nemesis. I’ve well on my way now to a single digit handicap. Thanks again.

 

I am really enjoying your book. I am a college professor of physics and have at least 100 golf instructional books and 50 tapes, none of which, have really contributed much to my game. The search for the truth however is part of the game and they have contributed to that. I think you are really on to something here and am looking forward to applying it to my own game.

 

I bought your book about a month ago. Used the CD with whiffle balls in the back yard a couple of times. Certainly not enough to perfect the new tempo. Finally got out to play my first round of the year. All I did was concentrate on my tempo the entire round. First round out I shot a 77 equaling my best round ever. I had to move down one club due to the increase in clubhead speed and hit shot after shot of crisp penetrating iron shots. You’ve definitely hit on something with this book. Congratulations. Can’t wait to get out again.

 

Dear John, E-mailed you before re:swing speed. Just started on your program. Am hitting my 7 iron where I usually hit my 5,etc. Think swing tempo in my mind rather than swing “positions”. Great! Will keep you posted. Sayonara

 

From the FIRST swing with my 7-iron, the impact was like no shot I have ever hit, the power is definitely there, and of course, more distance and exactly straight. Definitely a ‘secret’.

 

I listened to the 21/7 tempo in my car today. I played and shot a 68, one of the best rounds of my life.